National committee formed to coordinate ‘Rohingya’ activities


BSS: The government has formed a national
committee to coordinate and manage overall activities including law
and order of the forcibly displaced Myanmar-nationals in the camp
areas of Bangladesh.

The Cabinet Division has formed a 17-member committee for
coordinating, managing and maintaining law and order of Rohingyas by
publishing a gazette where the home minister has been made its

Foreign minister, state minister for Disaster Management and Relief
and state minister for Women and Children Affairs have been included
in the committee.

The committee members also included Cabinet Secretary, Principal
Secretary to the Prime Minister, Principal Staff Officer of the Armed
Forces, Secretary of the Public Security Division, Foreign Affairs
Secretary and Secretaries of Security Service Division and Disaster
Management and Relief.

Inspector General of Police, director general of NGO Affairs Bureau,
Directorate General of Forces Intelligence (DGFI), Director General of
National Security Intelligence (NSI), Divisional Commissioner of
Chattogram and Refugee, Relief and Repatriation Commissioner (RRRC)
are also the members of the committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts